hiccups and creepy girls

Started listening to How to Train Your Dragon this week. FANGIRL ALERT: IT IS NARRATED BY DAVID TENNANT! He reads it with his lovely Scottish accent. You can probably get it for free through your public library (that’s how I got it, through Overdrive.)

But, it’s weird because the story is VERY different from the movie. I know I shouldn’t be surprised, I’ve read enough books and seen enough movies to know they changes things but I guess I wasn’t thinking it would be THIS different. Right now, I might actually be leaning towards the movie as better…but we will see. It might just be the shock. Right now, Toothless is not a cute little dragon but sort of a brat? Hiccup is still a sweetheart but his relationship with Toothless is not the same.

Maybe when I finish the book I’ll rent the movie again. I haven’t seen it in awhile but I’m pretty sure the dragons in the movie did not speak, yeah?

Also reading The Girl with All the Gifts. I didn’t remember requesting this book but the cover has a blurb from Joss Whedon so I am assuming that is how it got on my radar. It’s an adult book. I know, you’re shocked. We will see if I can get through it before the 3 weeks are up.

Leave a Reply

